Minutes of the Special meeting of the Transit Committee held in the CVRD Boardroom, 175 Ingram Street, Duncan, on July, 11, 2012 at 1:00 p.m.

PRESENT: Director Morrison, Chair

Director Kent, Vice-Chair <to 2:19 pm>

Directors Duncan, Fraser <at 1:13 pm>, Giles, Hutchins,

Lefebure, Lines, McGonigle, and Weaver

and Alternate Director Heinio <1:05 pm to 2:24 pm>

ABSENT: Directors lannidinardo and Walker

ALSO

PRESENT: Warren Jones, CAO, CVRD

Sharon Moss, Manager, Financial Services Brian Dennison, GM, Engineering & Environment Jim Wakeham, Manager, Facilities, Fleet and Transit

Rob Williams, Transit Analyst Myrna Moore, BC Transit

Dominique Beesley, Recording Secretary

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

It was moved and seconded that the agenda be approved as presented.

MOTION CARRIED

RESOLVE INTO CLOSED SESSION 1:06 pm It was moved and seconded that the meeting be closed to the public in accordance with the Community Charter, Part 4, Division 3, Sections 90, Subsection (1)(k).

MOTION CARRIED

MOTION CARRIED

RISE FROM CLOSED SESSION

It was moved and seconded that the Committee rise without report.

2:54 pm
ADJOURNMENT

2:55 pm

It was moved and seconded that the meeting be adjourned.

MOTION CARRIED

The meeting adjourned at 2:55 pm.

Chair Recording Secretary

Dated: