

ELECTORAL AREA A

ADVISORY PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING

MINUTES

DATE: September 5, 2019

TIME: 20:15

MINUTES of the Electoral Area A, Area Planning Commission held on the above noted date and time at the Mill Bay Community League Hall.

PRESENT:

Chairperson: Glenn Terrell

Vice Chairperson: Mike Pankiw

Secretary: Mike Pankiw (Acting)

Members: Laurie Vasey (Area A), Margo Johnston (Area A), Ken Hart (Area A), Archie Staats (Area A), Kate Segall (Area A)

Guests: Blaise Salmon (Area A Director), Denise Kors (Presenter), Craig Partridge (Partner)

ABSENT: Dave Knott, Shane Ryan

ACCEPTANCE OF MINUTES: NA

ORDER OF BUSINESS:

1. Application No. DP19A01, Mill Bay/Shawnigan Lake Road Residential

Delegation made a short presentation on the application. Members posed questions and received responses from the delegation.

MOTION:

It was Moved and Seconded that Application number DP19A01 be recommended for approval by the CVRD Board of Directors as the application generally addresses the requirements for a Development Permit.

Motion Carried

OTHER BUSINESS: None

ADJOURNMENT

MOTION

It was Moved and Seconded that the Joint APC meeting be adjourned at 20:12

MOTION CARRIED

Mike Pankiw, Acting Secretary