

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION MEETING

May 14, 2009

7:30 AM – Community Futures Boardroom 135 Third Street

AGENDA					
			PAGES		
1.	APPRO	OVAL OF AGENDA:	1		
2.	ADOPTION OF MINUTES:				
	EDC Meeting Minutes of March 13, 2009				
3.	BUSINESS ARISING FROM THE MINUTES:				
4.	DELEGATIONS:				
5.	<u>CORRESPONDENCE</u> :				
6.	REPORTS:				
	R1	Tourism Cowichan Update a) Redevelopment Plan b) Recommendations to CVRD Record	Verbal		
	R2	b) Recommendations to CVRD Board Projects Update a)Clean Technology b)Area Agricultural Plan	Verbal		
7.	UNFINISHED BUSINESS:				
8.	NEW BUSINESS:				
	NB1	EDC Bylaw Revisions			
	NB2 NB3	EDC Business Cards Area Agricultural Plan Process Media Launch			
9.	CLOSED SESSION:				
10.	ADJOURNMENT:				

Dave Johel, Chair	Wade Simmons	John Morris
Dave Jackson, Vice-Chair	George Robbins	Pat Foster
Director Kent	Maria Lauridsen	Bruce Sampson
Director Cossey	Michael Kelly	•

DISTRIBUTION: Full Agenda Package:

DIRECTOR MARCOTTE DIRECTOR HARRISON
DIRECTOR HAYWOOD DIRECTOR IANNIDINARDO

DIRECTOR SEYMOUR
DIRECTOR DUNCAN
DIRECTOR WALKER
DIRECTOR MORRISON
DIRECTOR HUTCHINS
DIRECTOR DOREY
DIRECTOR MCGONIGLE
DIRECTOR KLAUS

AS WELL AS:

DIRECTOR GERRY GILES, CVRD CHAIR

WARREN JONES, CHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER GEOFF MILLAR, ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT MANAGER

KATHY LACHMAN, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT OFFICER

TOM ANDERSON, GENERAL MANAGER PLANNING & DEVELOPMENT MARK KUEBER, TREASURER, FINANCIAL SERVICES

FELICITY ADAMS, MANAGER OF DEVELOPMENT SERVICES, TOWN OF LADYSMITH

RUTH MALLI, CITY MANAGER, TOWN OF LADYSMITH

JIM DIAS, ADMINISTRATOR, DISTRICT OF NORTH COWICHAN

JOSEPH FERNANDEZ, ADMINISTRATOR, TOWN OF LAKE COWICHAN

TOM IRELAND, ADMINISTRATOR, CITY OF DUNCAN