Minutes of the Transit Committee Meeting held on Wednesday, May 10, 2017 in the Regional District Board Room, 175 Ingram Street, Duncan BC at 2:00 PM.

PRESENT: Chair, K. Davis

Director M. Clement Director B. Day Director S. Jackson Director K. Kuhn Director J. Lefebure Director K. Marsh Director I. Morrison Director A. Nicholson Director A. Stone Director T. Walker

Alternate Director S. Acton Alternate Director A. Bomford

ALSO PRESENT: Brian Carruthers, Chief Administrative Officer

John Elzinga, General Manager, Community Services Mark Kueber, General Manager, Corporate Services

Jim Wakeham, Manager, Facilities and Transit Management Erin Annis, Transit Analyst, Facilities and Transit Management

Rob Conway, Manager, Development Services Kate Miller, Manager, Environmental Services

Michelle Lewers, Recording Secretary

ABSENT: Director S. Furstenau

Director L. lannidinardo

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

It was moved and seconded that the agenda be approved.

MOTION CARRIED

ADOPTION OF MINUTES

M1 Regular Transit Committee meeting of March 8, 2017

It was moved and seconded that the minutes of the Regular Transit Committee meeting of March 8, 2017 be adopted.

MOTION CARRIED

CLOSED SESSION

2:04 PM

It was moved and seconded that the meeting be closed to the public, in accordance with the *Community Charter* Part 4, Division 3, Section 90, (1)(e) Land Acquisition.

MOTION CARRIED

RISE FROM CLOSED SESSION

2:47 PM

It was moved and seconded that the Transit Committee rise without report, and return to the Open portion of the meeting.

MOTION CARRIED

ADJOURNMENT

2:47 PM	It was moved and seconded	that the meeting	a be adiourned.
---------	---------------------------	------------------	-----------------

The meeting adjourned at 2:47 PM.	MOTION CARRIED
Chair	Recording Secretary
	Dated: