Modernized Official Community Plan for the Electoral Areas

Have You Thought About the Future of These Places?

The Cowichan Valley Regional District (CVRD) is developing an Official Community Plan for the Electoral Areas. This work involves the harmonization and then modernization of seven Electoral Area Official Community Plans (OCPs) and eight Zoning Bylaws to create one unified OCP for the Electoral Areas (including complementary local area plans) and one Zoning Bylaw for the following nine electoral areas:

Area A - Mill Bay / Malahat 
Area B - Shawnigan Lake 
Area C - Cobble Hill 
Area D - Cowichan Bay 
Area E - Cowichan Station / Sahtlam / Glenora 
Area F - Cowichan Lake South / Skutz Fall
Area G - Saltair 
Area H - North Oyster / Diamond 
Area I - Youbou / Meade Creek

Watch the video below for an explanation of the process.

The organizing framework for our official community plan is called the Transect. Watch the video below to learn more about the OCP Transect.