Road Maintenance &/or Snow Plowing in Electoral Areas

The Cowichan Valley Regional District is not responsible for the maintenance and snow plowing of roads.

The City of Duncan, Town of Lake Cowichan, Town of Ladysmith and the District of North Cowichan are responsible for snow clearing within their municipal boundaries.

Within the electoral areas - all of the roads are the responsibility of the Ministry of Transport and Infrastructure

The Provincial contractors are:

Service Area 1 - South Vancouver Island (Electoral Areas A, B, C, D, E F, I, and Thetis Island)
Emcon Services Inc 1 866 353-3136
Ministry contact:  Saanich Area Office - 250 952-4515

Service Area 2 - Central Vancouver Island (Electoral Areas G and H, excluding Thetis Island)
Mainroad Mid-Island - 1 877 215-6006
Ministry contact:  Vancouver Island District Office - 250 751-3246

Please contact the relevant municipality or Provincial Service Contractor for any concerns you have.